Yours.

You speak to me in my dreams,
you tell me, “You, my girl…are everything.”
My heart feels as if it drove right into my chest,
hitting like a head on crash. Panic attack.

Your lips curl up into that familiar smirk that
reminds me of the way you shape yourself to fit me
into a perfect knot. My soul shines onto the outside,
revealing an even more nakedness…I am yours.

You belong to me,” he whispers.
I can’t help but believe him.
My hands were his to hold,
my lips were his to collide with.
He owned my eyes- only ever
searching for him. My sense to smell
only living in his scent I drowned in.

My soul was connected to his-
our minds thought the same weird shit.
Our words were our very own language.
And my heart, well, without asking…

he kept it.

One thought on “Yours.

  1. I LOVED reading what you wrote. It came from the heart. Deep inside we all feel like that one time or another. It really was beautiful. Thk you for sharing

Comment Here!

