About This Blog, About Me.

When thinking about writing a new post, I went back to my “About me”. I thought I could write a post that gives my readers more to know about me rather than a short to the point one.  So, this is me unraveling it all for you to read. Well, mostly the basics. For starters, if you don’t know…my name is Samantha. I am twenty-two, born on March 4th. I now reside in Brooklyn. I have what you would call nowadays a blended family. I have my blood family and my stepfamily and everyone in this blend and blood I am close to. I like to write, obviously. I also like to dance and hang out with my friends. I go to school, majoring in journalism. My direction and goal for this blog is to show who I am as a person, while expanding my growth in writing. I also want to let my readers know that my focus for this blog is actually not having one. So, for a sneak peek into what this will be like, is simple yet complex. This blog will consist of diary like posts, funny videos; special guests (meaning my friends or family) and writing that will raise questions, curiosity or clarity for others. I am a passionate person in things I believe in and enjoy a good debate- so be prepared to hear my opinion and feel free to speak yours! The reason behind not choosing one topic to constantly write about is easy- I want to be relatable, in more ways than one. I want to write when I have good days and when I have bad. I want to show my serious side and my playful one. Perhaps one post I write isn’t something that interests you, the next might.  I could talk about life or relationships in one post and in another talk about my daily beauty routine. Hell, I might even add in some written poetry or my favorite pieces of artwork. It will be random. But my main goal for most of my blogging is to bring up questions, like a Sex and the City – Carrie Bradshaw type of blog. In my opinion, I think it’s more exciting and leaves a bigger audience for me to attract. I’m also in my 20s, so my brain is confused, happy and always changing. I’m the type of girl that likes those 2am conversations about life, science, politics and what goes on in the world. I like talking about the things we are scared of too, the things that we don’t speak about beyond our four walls. I like conversation. I like tea and my coffee black. I have a crazy obsession with pizza and as of lately going to the gym (I know, it’s contradicting).  I live to read books, preferably love stories. I also hope to write my own someday. I am to say the least complicated. I am a living paradox. However, I think this is the time in my life where I am figuring everything out, experimenting, searching and exploring. I am at the age where I am driven by curiosity, self-discovery and wanderlust. I am a girl…with a story to tell…a thirst for living and above all, a girl with too many thoughts.

